Not Logged In, Login,

Wednesday, September 26, 2018


The INTERTANKO Council has re-elected Westye Høegh for his second one-year term as INTERTANKO Chairman.

Otto Fritzner of Stolt-Nielsen Transportation Group was elected as Vice Chairman and will join Erric Kertsikoff of Eletson Corporation and K H Koo of Tai Chong Cheang Steamship Co Ltd, who already hold that position.  In addition, Lars Carlsson of Concordia Maritime AB was elected new member of INTERTANKO’s Executive Committee.  The following Executive Committee members were re-elected; Erik Behn, Nicholas Fistes, Joseph Kwok, Lars Mossberg, Spyros Polemis, Paul Slater and H. Tanaka.


Dr Nikos Mikelis of Lyras Shipping Ltd has been elected Chairman of the INTERTANKO Safety, Technical and Environmental Committee (ISTEC) to succeed Capt Mike Shuker of Ceres Hellenic Shipping Enterprises Ltd who has served in the post for four years. Also Arve T Ustgård of Navion has been elected Chairman of the Associate Members Committee. He succeeds Claus Waaler, the inaugural Chairman of the Committee, who has recently retired from his company, H Clarkson & Co Ltd. INTERTANKO would like to thank both departing Committee Chairmen for their sterling work on behalf of INTERTANKO and the tanker industry over the years.