Change of Chairman at Chemical Tanker Committee’s 22nd meeting in London

The INTERTANKO Chemical Tanker Committee (CTC) held its 22nd meeting at INTERTANKO’s offices in London on the 12th May. Click here for the CTC 22 agenda on the INTERTANKO web site.

The minutes from CTC #21 were approved by the Committee and are available on the INTERTANKO web site here. Members will be advised when the CTC #22 minutes are available.

INTERTANKO would like to extend its thanks and appreciation to John Fields, who has acted as Chairman of the CTC since 1999. One of the major issues that he has tackled during his chairmanship is the revision of MARPOL Annex II including product re-categorisation. Under the terms of reference of the Committee Fields has completed two terms of office as Chairman and stood down as chairman at the last meeting. John Fields was presented with an INTERTANKO engraved Shield to commemorate his time as Chairman. The Committee and secretariat are delighted that he will continue as a member of the Committee.

We are pleased to announce and welcome the new CTC Chairman Mr Lars Modin of Stolt Nielsen Transportation Group (previously Vice-Chairman) and the new Vice-chairman CTC Mr Ole-Johan Haahjem of Odfjell ASA.

Contact: Howard Snaith