Not Logged In, Login,

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Panama Canal Authority Administrator will update Houston Tanker Event delegates on the Expansion of the Panama Canal

Following the very successful Latin America Panel meeting, we are pleased to announce that Alberto Aleman Zubieta, Administrator, Panama Canal Authority (ACP), will be giving the Houston Tanker Event the very latest update on the expansion of the Panama Canal.


With in addition Her Excellency Liliana Fernandez Puentes, Ambassador of Panama to the United Kingdom, T. Kornegay, the Executive Director of the Port of "Energy Capital of the World" (Houston) and Adm. T. Allen, Commandant of the U.S. Coast Guard, we are offering an exciting and complete line-up for the opening session.


Please see below a comprehensive list of speakers at the numerous sessions which cover technical, LNG, chemicals/biofuels, vetting and tanker market … as well as the second Poseidon Challenge Day offering an impressive line-up of top decision-makers from many links in the chain of responsibility.


After each day-programme, there will be ample opportunity for further networking during our evening functions at the historical "The Heritage Society" (Monday), the very exclusive "River Oak Country Club" (Tuesday) and the neoclassical "The Corinthian" (Wednesday). Each venue is only a 15 min. bus ride from the Hilton Post Oak hotel.


We would like to urge all who have not yet registered to fill out and fax the Registration Form as soon as possible.


The special guest room rate is only valid until 2 March 2007. However, we have still on reserve a very small number of rooms for those late deciders in order to enable you to join. Please book now!


Please also do not forget our Golf Tournament (at the amazing "Tour 18") and Welcome Reception at the Hotel on Sunday!


Monday 26 March 2007


Tuesday 27 March 2007


Technical Issues in Shipping

Opening & Keynote Speeches

Keith Michel, President, Herbert Engineering


Dr. Rudolph.Kassinger, Senior Technical Consultant, DNV Petroleum Services (DNVPS)


Gary Horn, Director, ABS

Adm. T. Allen, Commandant, U.S. Coast Guard


T. Kornegay, Executive Director, The Port of Houston Authority


H.E. Liliana Fernandez Puentes, Republic of Panama


Alberto Aleman Zubieta, Administrator, Panama Canal Authority (ACP)



LNG Market

Oil & Tanker Market Session


Debbie Turner, Director LNG and Gas, Braemar Seascope Ltd.


Todd Grove, Senior Vice President and Chief of Staff, ABS


Peter Noble, Chief Naval Architect, ConocoPhillips


Steve Christy, Research Director, E.A. Gibson Shipbrokers Ltd.


Colin Cridland, Director, Group Head of Research, Braemar Seascope Ltd.


Tina I. Gilje, Analyst, Inge Steensland A/S


David Saginaw, Commercial Director, McQuilling Services Inc.


Nancy Yamaguchi, President & CEO, Trans-Energy Research Associates, Inc.


Chemicals & Biofuels


Tina I. Gilje, Analyst, Inge Steensland


Philip Rynn, Senior Staff Consultant, ABS


John Mahon, Director of Renewable Fuels, Kinder Morgan


Dennis Reiswig, Senior Quality Specialist, The Dow Chemical Company



Vetting Seminar


Capt. Bob Bishop, Chairman, INTERTANKO Vetting Committee / CEO, V.Ships Shipmanagement


Capt. John R. Dudley, Vice-President, Koch Shipping Inc


Doug McCormick, Manager-Marine Assurance, Chevron Shipping




Wednesday 28 March 2007


Thursday 29 March 2007

Poseidon Challenge

Tanker Chartering – A Legal Perspective*

Stephen van Dyck, Chairman, INTERTANKO


Mitch Tamiya, Advisor to the President, NYK Line


RADM. Craig Bone, U.S. Coast Guard


Bob Somerville, Vice-Chairman of IACS


Alan Gavin, Marine Director, Lloyd's Register


Philip Wood, Immediate past President, The Federation of National Associations of Ship Brokers and Agents (FONASBA)


Brad Berman, President of Liberian International Ship & Corporate Register (LISCR)


Bengt Hermelin, MD of SAMCO


Deidre Littlefield, President of International Union of Marine Insurance (IUMI)


Nigel Carden, Chairman of the International Group of P&I Clubs (IG) Ships' Standards Sub-committee


Bob Johnston, Senior VP of OSG


Thomas Tay, General Secretary of Singapore Maritime Officers Union, Board Member of International Transport Workers' Federation (ITF) Board


Tom Kornegay, President of International Association of Ports and Harbors (IAPH) & Exec Director of The Port of Houston Authority


Don Toenshoff, Executive VP of Marine Spill Response Corp (MSRC)  

Prof. Martin Davies, Tulane Law  School


Bill Honan, Holland & Knight, New York


Tean Lim, Rajah & Tann, Singapore


Rajeev Philip, Steamship Insurance Management Services, London



* This event requires separate registration Click here



For more information (including the programme and event registration/hotel reservation forms) click HERE.


Contact: Chantal Cheung Tam He