The Chemical Tanker Committee and Chemical Tanker Sub-committee (Americas) meet in Houston this week

The INTERTANKO Chemical Tanker Committee (CTC) and the Chemical Tanker Sub-committee (Americas) (CTSCA) held their joint meeting in Houston this week.


It was a well-attended meeting with a full agenda including MARPOL Annex II revisions, Inter-Industry Group work, Annex II Pre-wash issues and many more.


The CTC also underwent a change of Chairman (having previously unanimously elected Svend Foyn-Bruun as the new Chairman and Roel Vermeulen as the new Vice-Chairman, which has since been endorsed by the INTERTANKO Council). The formal change took place on completion of this meeting.


John Salvesen was also formally and warmly welcomed into his official role as Chairman of the CTSCA, which was also endorsed by INTERTANKO’s Council at its last meeting.


In addition to welcoming Svend, Roel and John to their new roles, the Committee also extended its thanks to Lars Modin for his many years of dedication as a member, Vice-Chairman and Chairman of the Chemical Tanker Committee. His considered leadership, valued views and guidance have always been appreciated and have proven to be a great asset to the Committee's work. Lars was presented with an engraved INTERTANKO shield and a gift, as a small token of INTERTANKO's appreciation.


Contact: Howard Snaith or Margaret Doyle