Not Logged In, Login,

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Tokyo Tanker Event 2009 13-15 May 2009 – less than 2 weeks to go!

Less than 2 weeks to go before THE tanker event of the year kicks off in Tokyo Japan.


We are pleased to be able to provide the very latest overview of speakers below. Do not miss the opportunity to get the latest on those issues that are of greatest concern and high on the agenda of the tanker and maritime industry.


Join the various dinners taking place at the top-rated Conrad Hotel (welcome reception/dinner), in the beautiful grounds of Meiji Kinenkan (Annual Gala Dinner) and the exclusive Roppongi Hills Club (Closing Dinner) – providing excellent networking opportunities.


It is not too late – register NOW!


Opening & Keynote Speakers

Nicholas Fistes, Chairman, INTERTANKO / Commercial Director, Grandunion Monaco SAM (Chair); Takaichi Someya, Deputy Director-General for Engineering Affairs, Maritime Bureau, Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism, Japan; Hiroyuki Maekawa, President, Japanese Shipowners’ Association (JSA) / President, Kawasaki Kisen; Takeshi Matsui, President, Sanko Lines


Tanker Issues – Challenges Ahead

Dr Peter Swift, Managing Director, INTERTANKO (Chair); Erika Feller, Assistant High Commissioner-Protection, UN High Commission for Refugees; Terry Luke, Regional Marine Superintendent, Chevron (Singapore Branch); Dr Kong-Gyun Oh, Chairman, IACS / Chairman & CEO Korean Register; Capt Mike Watson, President, International Maritime Pilots’ Association (IMPA).


Oil & Tanker Market Session

Kenneth Koo, Chairman and CEO, Tai Chong Cheang Steamship Co (Chair); Steve Christy, Head of Research, E A Gibson Shipbrokers; Atsushi Kume, General Manager, Petroleum Trading & Marketing Division, Mitsui and Co., Ltd.; Hiroshi Maruyama, President, Toshin International Corporation; Kenichi Miki, Corporate Officer, NYK Line; Geir Olafsen, Head of Research, Inge Steensland; Denis Petropoulos, Executive Director, Braemar Shipping Services PLC; Zambrano Rosendo, former General Director, Petroleos Mexicanos International; Naoaki Tsuchiya, Director, Senior Vice President, Nippon Oil Corporation.


Effective Risk Management, A necessary Tool for Surviving in Difficult Times

Capt Graham Westgarth, President, Teekay Marine Services (Chair); Capt Hisaya Higuchi, manager of Risk Management Team, Safety & Environmental Management Group, NYK Line; Faz Peermohamed, Partner & Head of Admiralty, Ince & Co; Richard Sadler, Chief Executive Officer, Lloyd’s Register; Dave Williamson, Vice President Operations, BP Shipping


Tanker Emissions Efficiency – Obligations and Options

Dragos Rauta, Technical Director, INTERTANKO; John Aitken, Secretary General, SEAaT; Hiroaki Sakashita, Director, Safety and Environmental Policy Division, Maritime Bureau, Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism.


Brad L. Berman, President, Liberian Ship & Corporate Registry; Monica M. Bonvalet, Director for Commercial Promotion, Grand Port Maritime de Marseille; Peter Cremers, CEO, Anglo-Eastern Shipmanagement; Karl Lumbers, Director, Thomas Miller P & I Ltd; Toshitomo Matsui, Managing Director, ClassNK; Charles Parks, Vice-President Marine, Tesoro Maritime Company; Denis Petropoulos, Executive Director, Braemar Shipping Services PLC; Capt Ralph Rohena, Director, HSE, Regulatory & Government Affairs, ConocoPhillips


Effective Risk Management, A necessary Tool for Surviving in Difficult Times

Capt Howard Snaith, Director Marine, Ports, Terminals, Chemicals & Environmental, INTERTANKO; Knud Helge Drivenes, Sales Director Shipping EMEA, Ship Equip AS.


INTERTANKO and the Event Sponsors look forward to welcoming you to Tokyo

Teekay Corp (Cocktail Reception Welcome Dinner); Valles Steamship (co-sponsor Welcome Dinner); ClassNK (co-sponsor Welcome Dinner); Matsui & Co Ltd (Cocktail Reception Annual Gala Dinner); Iino Kaiun Kaisha Ltd (Annual Gala Dinner); NYK Line (Annual Gala Dinner); Mitsui OSK Lines Ltd (Annual Gala Dinner); Kawasaki Kisen Kaisha, Ltd - K-Line (Annual Gala Dinner); Meiji Shipping Co Ltd (Annual Dinner); Nissho Shipping Co Ltd (Annual Dinner); Sanko Steamship Co Ltd (Annual Dinner); Shinwa Kaiun Kaisha Ltd (Annual Dinner); Tokyo Marine Co Ltd (Annual Dinner); International Registries Inc. (Cocktail Reception Closing Dinner); American Bureau of Shipping (Golf Tournament); Korean Register of Shipping (Thursday Coffee/Tea Breaks); Det Norske Veritas (Conference lunches); Germanischer Lloyd (Conference Lanyard); Spectec (General Sponsorship).


Contact: Chantal Cheung Tam He (General); or Susan Owen (Event Registrations); or Adele Garnett (Exhibition).